Making Breakthrough Ideas a Reality

Minnesota team, 4 others to compete in finals of Apple Computer's contest

Star Tribune - Jan 21, 1988
By Peggy M. Koop, Staff Writer

An assistant professor and four students from the University of Minnesota make up one of five teams that will compete in the finals of Apple's Computer of the Year 2000 Contest Wednesday and next Thursday in Cupertino, Calif.

The team includes Kevin Dooley, an assistant professor in the department of mechanical engineering; Lynn Linse, a graduate student in the department; Michelle Vig, a graduate student in electrical engineering; Scott Litman, an undergraduate majoring in history; and William Burns, an undergraduate business administration major.

They will compete with teams from Princeton University, the University of California-Berkeley, the University of Illinois and Drexel Institute of Technology.